The chateau, chapel and the whole complex underwent a very sensitive reconstruction, you can touch the history dating back to 1565. The chateau is located in Koloděje nad Lužnicí, in the middle of South Bohemia, surrounded by picturesque landscape on the banks of the Lužnice river.
The chateau is currently used for commercial purposes as a private event, holding weddings, company events or other for which it is possible to rent it with stylish accommodation. For your event you can choose one of the representative castle halls on the 1st floor, the premises of a stylish restaurant on the ground floor, atypical garden party space with catering facilities or the chateau park with a swimming lake and a relaxation zone. On the bank of the river Lužnice has a property its own dock, so the program can be enriched by a sightseeing cruise around.
Accommodation capacity currently offers a total of 19 rooms, divided partially into the premises of the castle and the building of the brewery. There are 18 beds in the castle, especially the bridal suite, which offers stunning views of the illuminated ceiling fresco in the Chapel of St. Anna and free-standing bath for two. The rest of the beds are in the newly built rooms of the former brewery.
- 3x 4-bed suite – castle
- 3x double room – castle
- 12x double rooms – brewery
- 1x 4-bed apartment – brewery
The main chateau hall with an area of 100 sqm and the restored frescoes can be connected with the adjacent representative lounges and thus expand the capacity up to 40 people. The stylish ground floor restaurant with comfortable access to garden offers informal space for events for up to 50 people, using rustic furnishings. The garden party space, which was established on the foundations of the former chateau barn, offers an additional space of 450 sqm with an outdoor bar and barbecue, following the well-maintained chateau park, which is decorated with over 10,000 seedlings and nearly 50 trees.
- 19 rooms for accommodation = 46 beds
- chapel of st. Anne with an organ from 1806
- representative first floor with unique murals
- well-kept ornamental castle park
- bathing pond
- herb garden
- outdoor fireplace
- own dock in Lužnice directly by the park
The chateau was built in 1565 originally as a small aristocratic residence in the Renaissance style fortified by a moat. The owners of this manor often took turns. In 1704 the estate came into auction and became the property of Count František Wratislav of Mitrowicz, with whose family he remained connected for centuries. In the years 1737-1741 František Karel Wratislav expanded the residential part with the annex of the chapel and thus the present Baroque appearance of the chateau was created. The Wratislaw family of Mitrowicz died out after the sword in 1943. The only owner of the castle was then the sister of the last owner who married a single master, Dercsényi, the owner of the estate in Dolní Počernice. In the forties of the last century the property of the Dercsényi was nationalized and the castle grounds together with the adjacent buildings were then managed by the local collective farm. In the early 1990s, the heirs of the Derscenyi family made restitution claims and sold the property after it was released. Since 2008, the chateau, which is one of the listed buildings, has been privately owned and has undergone an extensive reconstruction.
- 1 day 171.000, –
- 2 days 320.000, –
- 3 days 430.000, –
- 4 days 520.000, –
- 5 days 600.000, –
- 6 days 675.000, –
- 7 days 740.000, –